Contact Us

For any questions about the Theatre Agora site, please email For who to contact regarding the CATR 2022 conference, please reference to the "Contact" section on the conference web page.

Staff & Committees

CATR/SQET Conference 2021


  • Conference Coordinator: Neil Silcox
  • Associate Conference Coordinator: Christine Mazumdar
  • Translation and Accessibility Coordinator: Sebastian Samur
  • Associate Translation and Accessibility Coordinator: Marie-Eve Skelling Desmeule
  • Communications, Website Posting, and Archiving: Matt Jones
  • Technical Director: Kyle Ahluwalia
  • Associate Technical Director: Jeremy Noel
  • Membership and Registration Coordinator: Noémie Avidar
  • Synchronous Zoom Assistants: Matt Venner, Ana Clara Bouffard Lima, Jayna Mees, Taylor Marie Graham, Fraser Stevens, Alessandro Simari
  • Accessibility Consultants: Drea Flyne, Becky Gold
  • Moderator Coordinator: Alessandro Simari
  • Translation Team: Alexandre Gauthier, Sylvie Côté, Gabrielle Houle, Maxime Batiot, Frédéric Giguère, Anna Vigeland, Katherine Turnbull, Emma Huebner, Haneesha Bhoyroo, Marion Daigle, Karim Chagnon, Adleen Crapo, Myriam Couturier, Steph Berntson, Nicole Nolette, Andy Houston, Marie-Eve Skelling Desmeules, Sebastian Samur
  • ASL Interpreters: Aneesa Mustafa, Vanessa Bailey, Nick Markin, Rogue Benjamin, Janice Johnson, Renee McKinley

Organizing Committee

Co-Chairs: Yana Meerzon, Katrina Dunn, Nicole Nolette, Andrew Houston

Programming Committee: Yana Meerzon (Chair), Sebastian Samur (Associate Chair), Marie-Eve Skelling Desmeules (SQET Representative), Deneh'Cho Thompson, Kelsey Jacobson, Matt Jones, Taiwo Afolabi, Scott Mealey, Julija Pesic, Art Babayants, Eury Chang, Claudia Blouin      

Accessibility and Translation Committee: Neil Silcox (Chair), Sebastian Samur, Marie-Eve Skelling Desmeules, Drea Flyne, Becky Gold, Emmanuelle Jetté, Marion Daigle, Emma Heubner, Jayna Mees

Fundraising and Financial Management Committee: Katrina Dunn (Chair), Taylor Marie Graham, Erin Hurley, Nicole Nolette, Alexandre Gauthier

Virtual Dramaturgy Committee: Andrew Houston (Chair), Kyle Ahluwalia (Associate Chair), Fraser Stevens, Neil Silcox, Deneh'Cho Thompson, Nicole Nolette

Communications Committee: Matt Jones (Chair), Jayna Mees, Neil Silcox, Emmanuelle Jetté (SQET Representative), Julija Pesic, Sanja Vodovnik exists on University of Waterloo webspace. The University of Waterloo acknowledges that much of our work takes place on the traditional territory of the Attawandaron (Neutral), Anishnaabeg, and Haudenosaunee peoples. Our main campus is situated on the Haldimand Tract, the land promised to the Six Nations that includes ten kilometres on each side of the Grand River. Our active work toward reconciliation takes place across our campuses through research, learning, teaching, and community building, and is centralized within our Indigenous Initiatives Office.